COVID-19 التحديث: حتى مع بدء تخفيف القيود التي تفرضها COVID-19، فإننا نواصل استخدام التكنولوجيا في تقديم خدماتنا والتواصل معك، دون انقطاع. قراءة بيان COVID-19 لدينا وآخر ما يصل التواريخ. اتصل بنا.
(PTCs) فهم شركات الثقة الخاصة

(PTCs) فهم شركات الثقة الخاصة

دليل مفيد

نشر:
21 أب/أغسطس 2018

ما هي شركه الثقة الخاصة (المؤسسة الخاصة للاتصالات) ؟

المؤسسة الخاصة للاتصالات هي شركه تاسست لغرض وحيد هو التصرف كوصي علي واحد أو أكثر من الثقة لمجموعه عائليه. قد تفضل عائله HNW لدمج المؤسسة الامريكيه للاتصالات ليكون بمثابه الوصي علي الثقة العائلية بدلا من استخدام شركه الوصي المهنية مقدم الخدمة

لماذا تستخدم المجموعة الخاصة للاتصالات ؟

تقدم PTCs مجموعه من المزايا-هنا سبعه

من الذي يجب ان يجلس علي متن المكتب الخاص للاتصالات ؟

قد يرغب المالك المستفيد النهائي (UBO) في ان يكون علي متن السفينة ، أو قد يرغب في تعيين فريق من المستشارين الموثوق بهم ، أو قد يرغب ببساطه في ان يكون قادرا علي ممارسه حق النقض علي مثل هذه الأمور

فمن الممكن لل UBO ان تمارس سيطرة كبيره علي هذا الجانب من الهيئة المذكورة في جيرسي ، ولكن يجب ان تعطي الاعتبارات المعتادة لقواعد الضرائب والخصوصية للولاية القضائية المحلية UBO وتلك من المديرين المقترحين

ويمكن تحديد السيطرة علي المجلس في الوثائق الدستورية للهيكل في البداية ، علي سبيل المثال ، تحديد شروط الثقة بحيث يكون الوصي مطلوبا للحصول علي موافقه من المكلف أو المنفذ عند تعيين/أقاله مديري المكتب العام للاتصالات

وبدلا من ذلك ، يمكن ان تشمل مواد الشركة المذكورة متطلبات مختلفه ، مثل التزام المديرين بالامتناع عن النظر في حالات تضارب المصالح. ويوصي بان يكون لمقدمي الخدمات المالية الخاضعين للتنظيم والمستخدمين لأداره المكتب الخاص للاتصالات تمثيل في المجلس

وهذا يضمن ان المكتب الكتروني للاتصالات قادر علي إثبات الخبرة في أداره الثقة علي مجلس ادارته ويسمح للمديرين المعينين من قبل العائلة الذين قد يكون لديهم خبره شخصيه قليله في التعامل مع الصناديق الاستئمانية ، والاعتماد علي تلك الخبرة

من يملك المنظمة ؟

ويمكن عقد الأسهم في الشركة العامة للاتصالات في جيرسي بعدد من الطرق ، ويجب ان تؤخذ المشورة الضريبية في هذا الصدد ، لا سيما إذا كان هناك شرط لتجريد UBO نفسها من السيطرة من أجل تلبيه المتطلبات الضريبية في ولايتها الداخلية

تقليديا أسهمت في جيرسي الشركة العامة للاتصالات وقد عقدت عن طريق الثقة الغرض ، الذي لديه الغرض الوحيد من عقد الأسهم في الشركة العامة للاتصالات. وعاده ما تكون الثقة بالغرض غير خيريه في طبيعتها ، وفي جيرسي ، هناك حاجه إلى تعيين منفذ. والمنفذ هو فرد معين لإنفاذ شروط الثقة بالغرض. عاده ، سيقوم UBO بتعيين مستشار عائله موثوق به لهذا الدور

وبصوره متزايدة ، فان المؤسسات أو المؤسسات نفسها هي التي تقوم بإنشاءها للوفاء بدور القيم المباشرة (المؤسسات الاستئمانية الخاصة)

مؤسسه جيرسي هي كيان قانوني مستقل. ومع ذلك ، وكما هو الحال مع الثقة الغرض ، ومؤسسه جيرسي هي "اليتيم" السيارة. وليس لديها مساهمون أو مستفيدون أو اي نوع آخر من المالكين

وهذا ، إلى جانب حقيقة انه يمكن ان يكون موجودا إلى الأبد ، يعني ان تخطيط التعاقب أسهل بكثير والتخفيف من خطر المشاكل المتعلقة بالوصايا

وقد تكون الشركة مملوكه مباشره لشركه الاتصالات الحكومية أو لأسرتها ، غير ان النتائج المحتملة للضريبة و/أو الخلافة المترتبة علي تلك الملكية ستحتاج إلى التحقيق فيها بشكل كامل

نموذجي جيرسي الهيئة الخاصة للاتصالات هيكل

ما هي المتطلبات التنظيمية للاتصالات الخاصة بجيرسي ؟

وببموجب تشريعات جيرسي ذات الصلة ، يجب ان تقوم لجنه الخدمات المالية في جيرسي بتسجيل اي شخص يقوم باعمال الشركة الاستئمانية في الجزيرة. يتم اعفاء PTCs من هذا الشرط شريطه ان المكتب العام للاتصالات (بعبارات عامه)

وبمجرد ان تفي المؤسسة العامة للاتصالات في جيرسي بالمتطلبات ، فانها تخضع لتنظيم اللمس الخفيف نسبيا مقارنه بالشركات الاستئمانية الخاضعة للتنظيم في جيرسي اللوائح التنظيمية في بعض الولايات القضائية الأخرى. علي سبيل المثال ، المجموعة الخاصة بجيرسي

المؤلف
S
S
Heidi Thompson
المدير التنفيذي - العميل الخاص
مقالات أخرى
مثلث ابيض
مثلث ابيض

لماذا فيدوتشي للشركات الاستئمانية الخاصة؟

فيدوتشي هو مزود منظم للثقة وخدمات الشركة ، التالي خبرائها قادرون علي مساعدتك في جميع جوانب ضمان الامتثال المستمر في المشهد المتغير المستمر. في فيدوتشي نتخذ نهجا عمليا لضمان حماية مصالحكم ، سواء كانت شخصيه أو تجاريه. وبسبب هذا ، فاننا لا نطبق منهجيه "مقاس واحد يناسب الجميع" ، بل العكس. ستقوم الفرق التي يقودها مديرنا بتقييم احتياجاتك لضمان ان ناخذ في الاعتبار جميع الاحتياجات الخاصة بك وتوفير الخدمة التي تحتاجها حسب الطلب

لمعرفه المزيد عن شركات الثقة الخاصة ، اتصل بفريق الثروة الخاصة علي : + 44 1534 755155.

بدلا من ذلك ، يمكنك ان ترسل لنا رسالة أدناه
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
يتم توفير المحتوى في هذه المقالة للحصول على معلومات عامة فقط وليس المقصود منه أن يرقى إلى مستوى المشورة التي يجب أن تعتمد عليها. انظر إخلاء المسؤولية الكامل هنا.

Understanding Private Trust Companies (PTCs)

Helpful guide

August 21, 2018

What is a Private Trust Company (PTC)?

A PTC is a company which is incorporated for the sole purpose of acting as trustee to one or more trusts for a family group. A HNW family may prefer to incorporate a PTC to act as Trustee of their family trusts rather than using a service provider’s professional trustee company.

Why use a PTC?

PTCs offer a range of benefits - here are seven:

Who should sit on the board of a PTC?

The ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) may wish to be on the board, or may want to appoint a team of trusted advisors, or they may simply wish to be able to exercise a veto over such matters.

It is possible for the UBO to exercise considerable control over this aspect of a Jersey PTC, but the usual considerations must be given to the tax and privacy rules of the UBO’s home jurisdiction and those of the proposed directors.

Control of the board can be set out in the constitutional documents of the structure at the outset, for example, setting the terms of the trust so the trustee is required to seek the approval of the settlor or enforcer when appointing/removing directors of the PTC.

Alternatively, the articles of the PTC may include various requirements, such as an obligation on directors to abstain where there are conflicts of interest. It is recommended that the regulated financial services provider being used for the administration of the PTC have representation on the board of the PTC.

This ensures that the PTC is able to evidence experience of trust management on its board and allows for family appointed directors who may have little personal experience of dealing with trusts, to rely on that expertise.

Who owns the PTC?

The shares in a Jersey PTC can be held in a number of ways, tax advice must be taken in this respect particularly if there is a requirement for a UBO to divest themselves of control in order to satisfy tax requirements in their home jurisdiction.

Traditionally shares in a Jersey PTC have been held via a purpose trust, which has the sole purpose of holding the shares in the PTC. A purpose trust is usually non-charitable in nature and, in Jersey, there is a requirement to appoint an enforcer. An enforcer is an individual appointed to enforce the terms of the purpose trust. Typically, a UBO will appoint a trusted family advisor to this role.

Increasingly, PTCs are being owned by foundations or foundations themselves are being established to fulfil the role of trustee directly (Private Trust Foundations (PTFs)).

A Jersey foundation is an incorporated separate legal entity. However, as with a purpose trust, the Jersey foundation is an ‘orphan’ vehicle. It does not have shareholders, beneficiaries or any other type of owner.

This, coupled with the fact that it can exist in perpetuity, means that succession planning is much easier and the risk of probate issues is mitigated.

A PTC may be owned directly by the UBO or their family, however the potential tax and/or succession consequences of that ownership would need to be fully investigated.

Typical Jersey PTC structure

What are the regulatory requirements for a Jersey PTC?

Under the relevant Jersey legislation, any person who carries out trust company business in the Island must be registered by the Jersey Financial Services Commission. PTCs are exempt from this requirement provided that the PTC (in general terms):

Once a Jersey PTC satisfies the requirements, it is subject to relatively light touch regulation compared both to regulated Jersey trust companies and to PTCs in some other jurisdictions. For example, a Jersey PTC:

Author(s)
Heidi Thompson
Heidi Thompson
Executive Director - Private Wealth
white triangle
Other articles
Article Image

Changing Landscape for Jersey Companies

Beneficial ownership & transparency

International initiatives regarding transparency and beneficial ownership mean that the landscape is changing particularly for the Jersey Company.

Published:
February 2, 2018
white triangle
Article Image

UK Tax Changes and their impact on UK Real Estate Structures

Briefing note

The UK’s November 2017 Budget announced a number of proposals that will affect the taxation of inward investment into UK real estate.

Published:
January 2, 2018
white triangle
Article Image

Middle East Family - Passing the Business & Power Down to the Next Generation

Middle Eastern entrepreneurs from the 60’s & 70’s should think about how they wish their legacy business to continue in the future?

Based on research conducted in November of last year by Hubbis, in conjunction with Jersey Finance, there is an estimated USD 1 trillion due to be passed down in the next decade from older Middle Eastern patriarchs and matriarchs to the younger generation.

Published:
September 4, 2019
white triangle
white triangle

Why Fiduchi for Private Trust Companies?

Fiduchi is a regulated provider of trust and company services, and therefore its experts are able to assist you in all aspects of ensuring continued compliance in the constant changing landscape. At Fiduchi we take a pragmatic approach to ensure your interests, whether personal or business, are safeguarded. Because of this, we don’t apply a ‘one size fits all’ methodology, rather the contrary. Our director led teams will assess your needs to ensure we take into consideration all your requirements and provide the bespoke service you require.

To find out more about Private Trust Companies, call our Private Wealth team on: +44 (0) 1534 755155

Alternatively, you can send us a message us below:
white triangle
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.