COVID-19 التحديث: حتى مع بدء تخفيف القيود التي تفرضها COVID-19، فإننا نواصل استخدام التكنولوجيا في تقديم خدماتنا والتواصل معك، دون انقطاع. قراءة بيان COVID-19 لدينا وآخر ما يصل التواريخ. اتصل بنا.
فهم شركات الخلايا واستخداماتها

فهم شركات الخلايا واستخداماتها

دليل مفيد

نشر:
1 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2018

مقدمه

شركات الخليوي تقدم العديد من الفوائد ، ولكن ما هي هذه ؟ موريفر ، لماذا تريد استخدام شركه الخليوي في المقام الأول ؟ هذه هي بعض الاسئله التي أجاب عليها فيدوتشي المدير المعاون للخدمات المؤسسية Terry Northcott .

ما هي شركه الخليوي ؟

شركه الخلايا هي ببساطه شركه يمكنها إنشاء خليه واحده أو أكثر تحتوي علي الأصول والخصوم التي تختلف عن الأصول والخصوم الخاصة بها وعن تلك الموجودة في اي خلايا أخرى قد تخلقها. هناك نوعان من الشركات الخلوية المتاحة في جيرسي. شركه الخلية المحمية وشركه الخلية المدمجة (ICC).

تطور شركات الخلايا

وقد وضعت البلدان المساهمة الصافية لأول مره في غيرنسي في أواخر تسعينات القرن الماضي وسرعان ما أدخلتها ولايات قضائية أخرى بمجرد ان تصبح فوائدها ومزاياها واضحة. في 2006 ، عززت جيرسي مفهوم الخلوية وأصبحت الولاية القضائية الاولي لإدخال ICCs. وقد قامت عده ولايات قضائية أخرى الآن بمحاكاة نظام جيرسي المبتكر للمحكمة الجنائية الدولية

لذا ، ما هي هذه الفوائد والمزايا لشركه الخلية ؟

والفائدة الاساسيه هي "المبارزة الدائرية" الواضحة والواضحة لأصول الشركات وحقيقة ان ذلك يتم علي المستوي التشريعي. وببموجب القانون ، يمكن فصل أصول الشركة والتزاماتها في زنزانات مختلفه ، وإذا دخلت أحدي تلك الخلايا في معامله ما ، فان المطالبة المقدمة من اي شخص فيما يتصل بتلك المعاملة لا تنطبق الا علي أصول تلك الخلية المعينة. وباختصار (ما لم تكن مواد التاسيس تنص علي خلاف ذلك) ، لن يكون للدائن التابع للخلية الحق في الرجوع إلى الموجودات الأخرى لشركه الخلية أو إلى موجودات اي خليه أخرى قد تكون موجودة.

وفي المقابل ، لا تتاثر عوائد المستثمرين من خليه واحده بأي عوائد سلبيه داخل اي خليه أخرى. وتدفع كل خليه أرباحها استنادا إلى أصولها وخصومها وربحيتها.  

ما هي الخصائص الرئيسية لشركه الخلية ؟

وقد صممت جيرسي شركاتها الخلوية لتكون مرنه قدر الإمكان بينما توفر في الوقت نفسه حماية قويه للمستثمرين. القدر ذاته من الاهميه ، فان هياكل جيرسي شفافة-مع كل خليه ودستورها مسجل علنا في سجل الشركات ، ومع حقوق ومصالح المالكين الخلويين المنصوص عليها في مواد كل خليه. وهذا يوفر الوضوح لجميع الأطراف ، بما في ذلك الدائنين ، ويساعد علي تعزيز اليقين من العزل الخلوي. ومن المتوقع ان يساعد هذا الوضوح البسيط المحاكم في الولايات القضائية الاجنبيه علي الاعتراف بالانقسامات الخلوية الموجودة.

والقانون واضح بان الزنزانات ليست فروعا لشركاتها الخلوية.  ويمكن تشكيل كل خليه بدستورها الخاص وبهيكل مختلف للسهم. وهذا يعني ان شركات الخلايا يمكن إنشاء الخلايا التي تصدر أسهم القيمة الاسمية في نفس الوقت وجود الخلايا مع عدم وجود قيمه اسميه أو أسهم غير محدوده الخ.

لا تحتاج الشركة الخلية للاحتفاظ بالأسهم في خليه (وعاده لا). ومع ذلك ، علي الرغم من عدم وجود علاقة ملكيه بين شركه الخلية وخلاياها ، فان الخلية قد تغير دستورها فقط عن طريق قرار خاص من أعضائها ومن شركه الخلية-وهذا يسمح لشركه الخلية بالاحتفاظ ببعض السيطرة.

ويمكن ان يكون لكل خليه مساهمون مختلفون سيكون لهم مديروها الذين سيديرون الخلية (التي قد تكون مختلفه عن تلك الخاصة بشركه الخلية). ولكل خليه نفس السكرتيرة والمكتب المسجل كشركه للخلية التابعة لها ، ولكنها ستكون لديها وثائق وسجلات دستوريه خاصه بها.

يجب علي كل خليه اعداد مجموعه من الحسابات بنفس الطريقة مثل اي شركه جيرسي العادية. وعلي هذا النحو ، فان الشركة الخلوية وكل خليه حره في اختيار أساسها الخاص للتحضير والمبادئ المحاسبية المقبولة.

يسمح القانون لشركات الخلايا بالتحويل إلى شركات عامه وشركات عامه للتبديل إلى شركات الخلايا. الاضافه إلى ذلك ، يمكن تحويل PCCs إلى ICCs ويمكن تحويل ICCs إلى PCCs ، ويمكن تحويل الخلايا الفردية إلى شركات عادية

ما الفرق بين شركات الخلايا "المحمية" و "المدمجة" ؟

والفرق واضح ولكنه مهم.  يتم دمج كل خليه من المحكمة الجنائية الدولية بشكل كامل كشركه في حد ذاتها.  وعلي هذا النحو ، فان لكل خليه شخصيه قانونيه مستقله من المحكمة الجنائية الدولية وأي خليه أخرى. ويمكن لخليه المحكمة الجنائية الدولية ان تحتفظ بأصول باسمها ، وتحمل المسؤوليات باسمها ، وتتصرف بالضرورة بنفس الطريقة التي تعمل بها اي شركه جيرسي أخرى

وتتخذ المجموعة نهجا مختلفا.  ان خلايا الخلية ليست هيئه اعتباريه وليس لها شخصيه قانونيه منفصلة عن المجلس.  غير ان الاحكام الخاصة الواردة في القانون تشترط معامله الخلية المحمية علي انها كيان قانوني منفصل. وتعزو الوحدة الأصول إلى نفسها أو إلى خلايا مختلفه ، وأي شيء ينسب اليها هو السياج المحاط بالقانون من أصول الوحدة الخاصة وتلك الموجودة في الخلايا الفردية الأخرى. وبهذه الطريقة ، يحمي القانون أصول اي خليه واحده ، والأصول غير الخلوية لشركه الخلية نفسها ، ضد التزامات الخلايا الفردية الأخرى

ما الذي يمكن ان تستخدمه شركه الخلايا ؟

تقليديا ، تم استخدام شركات الخلايا لهياكل التامين الاسيره ، ومن ثم لهياكل صناديق الاستثمار الجماعية والهياكل التوريقه. والواقع ان العديد من الولايات القضائية تحد من استخدام شركات الزنزانات في هذه الصناعات المحددة. ولا تفرض جيرسي اي قيد من هذا القبيل ، وعلي الرغم من انه ينبغي ، كمساله تتعلق بالسياسة المتبعة ، الا تستخدم شركات الزنزانات في الانشطه التجارية العادية ، يجوز إنشاء شركه من خلايا جيرسي لأي غرض مشروع

وقد شهدت هذه المرونة شركات الخلايا المستخدمة في جيرسي لهياكل مختلفه بشكل متزايد مثل الصناديق الخاصة جدا ، وصناديق المظلة ، وهياكل عقد الممتلكات ، والهياكل المتوافقة مع الشريعة الاسلاميه ، ومركبات الضمان المالي ، SPVs والمشاريع المشتركة

في فيدوتشي ، قمنا باداره شركات الخلايا من أجل:

ومن المتوقع أن نرى زيادة استخدام هياكل شركات الخلايا داخل نظام صندوق جيرسي الخاص، حيث يمكن اعتبار قدرة شركة الخلية على إدارة الأصول المنفصلة بشكل فعال لمختلف المستثمرين من خلال خلايا منفصلة بشكل واضح جذابة بشكل خاص.

المؤلف
S
S
Terry Northcott
المدير التنفيذي-الشركات
مقالات أخرى
مثلث ابيض
مثلث ابيض

مزيد من المعلومات

فيدوتشي هو مزود منظم للثقة وخدمات الشركة ، التالي خبرائها قادرون علي مساعدتك في جميع جوانب ضمان الامتثال المستمر في المشهد المتغير المستمر. في فيدوتشي نتخذ نهجا عمليا لضمان حماية مصالحكم ، سواء كانت شخصيه أو تجاريه. وبسبب هذا ، فاننا لا نطبق منهجيه "مقاس واحد يناسب الجميع" ، بل العكس. ستقوم الفرق التي يقودها مديرنا بتقييم احتياجاتك لضمان ان ناخذ في الاعتبار جميع الاحتياجات الخاصة بك وتوفير الخدمة التي تحتاجها حسب الطلب

لمزيد من المعلومات حول شركات الخلايا واستخداماتها ، اتصل بفريق خدمات الشركات علي : + 44 1534 755155.

بدلا من ذلك ، يمكنك ان ترسل لنا رسالة أدناه
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
شكرا! تم استلام طلبك!
عفوا! حدث خطا اثناء إرسال النموذج
يتم توفير المحتوى في هذه المقالة للحصول على معلومات عامة فقط وليس المقصود منه أن يرقى إلى مستوى المشورة التي يجب أن تعتمد عليها. انظر إخلاء المسؤولية الكامل هنا.

Understanding Cell Companies and their uses

Helpful guide

November 1, 2018

Introduction

Cell companies offer many benefits, but what are these? Morever, why would you want to use a cell company in the first place? These are some of the questions answered by Fiduchi's Associate Director of Corporate Services Terry Northcott.

What is a cell company?

A cell company is simply a company that can create one or more cells that contain assets and liabilities that are distinct from its own assets and liabilities and from those of any other cells that it may create. There are two types of cell company available in Jersey; the Protected Cell Company (PCC) and the Incorporated Cell Company (ICC).

Cell companies evolution

PCCs were first developed in Guernsey in the late 1990s and were soon introduced by other jurisdictions once their benefits and advantages became apparent. In 2006, Jersey enhanced the cellular concept and became the first jurisdiction to introduce ICCs. Several other jurisdictions have now emulated Jersey's innovative ICC regime.

So, what are these benefits and advantages of a cell company?

The core benefit is the clear and obvious ‘ring-fencing’ of corporate assets and the fact that this is done at a legislative level. Under the law, the assets and liabilities of a company can be segregated into different cells and, where one of those cells enters into a transaction, a claim by any person in connection with that transaction will only apply to that particular cell’s assets. In short (unless the articles of incorporation state otherwise), a creditor of a cell will have no right of recourse to the cell company’s other assets or to the assets of any other cell that may exist.

Correspondingly, investor returns of one cell are not affected by any negative returns within any other cell. Each cell pays its dividends based on its own assets, liabilities and profitability.  

What are the main characteristics of a cell company?

Jersey has designed its cell companies to be as flexible as possible whilst at the same time providing robust investor protection. Just as importantly, Jersey structures are transparent - with each cell and its constitution publically registered at the Companies Registry, and with the rights and interests of cellular owners set out in the articles of each cell. This provides clarity for all parties, including creditors, and helps reinforce the certainty of cellular segregation. This simple clarity is expected to assist courts in foreign jurisdictions recognise the cellular divisions that exist.

The law is clear that cells are not subsidiaries of their cell companies.  Each cell may be formed with its own constitution and with a different share structuring. This means that cell companies can establish cells that issue par value shares at the same time as having cells with no par value or unlimited shares etc.

The cell company does not need to hold shares in a cell (and usually does not). However, despite this lack of an ownership relationship between the cell company and its cells, a cell may only change its constitution by way of a special resolution of its members and of the cell company – this allows the cell company to retain some control.

Each cell can have different shareholders and will have its own directors who will manage the cell (who may be different from those of the cell company). Each cell has the same secretary and registered office as its cell company but will have its own constitutional documents and registers.

Each cell must prepare a set of accounts in the same manner as any ordinary Jersey company. As such, the cell company and each cell are free to choose their own basis of preparation and acceptable accounting principles.

The law allows cell companies to convert to generic companies and generic companies to switch to cell companies. In addition, PCCs can convert to ICCs and ICCs can convert to PCCs, and individual cells can convert into ordinary companies.

What’s the difference between ‘protected’ and ‘incorporated’ cell companies?

The difference is straightforward but important.  Each cell of an ICC is fully incorporated as a company in its own right.  As such, each cell has separate legal personality from the ICC and any other cell. An ICC cell can hold assets in its own name, incur liabilities in its name and necessarily act in the same manner as any other Jersey company.

A PCC takes a different approach.  The cells of a PCC are not a corporate body and do not have a legal personality separate to the PCC.  However, special provisions within the law require a protected cell to be treated as though it is a separate legal entity. The PCC attributes assets either to itself or to different cells, and anything so attributed is ring-fenced under the law from the PCC’s own assets and those of other individual cells. In this way, the law protects the assets of any one cell, and the non-cellular assets of the cell company itself, against the liabilities of other individual cells.

What can a cell company be used for?

Traditionally, cell companies were used for captive insurance structures, and then for collective investment fund structures and securitisation structures. Indeed, many jurisdictions limited the use of cell companies to these specific industries. Jersey imposes no such limitation, and although, as a matter of policy, cell companies should not be used for ordinary trading activities, a Jersey cell company may be established for any lawful purpose.

This flexibility has seen cell companies used in Jersey for increasingly different structures such as very private funds, umbrella funds, property holding structures, Sharia-compliant structures, financial guarantee vehicles, SPVs and joint ventures.

At Fiduchi, we have managed cell companies for:

It is expected that we will see increased use of cell company structures within the Jersey Private Fund Regime (link to JPF guide), where the ability of the cell company to efficiently manage the segregated assets of different investors through clearly segregated cells may be considered especially attractive.

Author(s)
Terry Northcott
Terry Northcott
Executive Director - Corporate
white triangle
Other articles
Article Image

Middle East Family - Passing the Business & Power Down to the Next Generation

Middle Eastern entrepreneurs from the 60’s & 70’s should think about how they wish their legacy business to continue in the future?

Based on research conducted in November of last year by Hubbis, in conjunction with Jersey Finance, there is an estimated USD 1 trillion due to be passed down in the next decade from older Middle Eastern patriarchs and matriarchs to the younger generation.

Published:
September 4, 2019
white triangle
Article Image

6 Reasons For Using A Trust

Examining the advantages for personal and commercial financial planning.

Many people still seem to associate the use of offshore trusts solely with tax planning. However, the reality is that offshore trusts now offer much more than that.

Published:
October 7, 2019
white triangle
Article Image

Balancing Transparency & Privacy

Managing data in a changing world

As future information requirements are identified, so we will look to engage with clients and their advisors as much as we are able, or legislation and regulations allow.

Published:
May 29, 2018
white triangle
white triangle

More information

Fiduchi is a regulated provider of trust and company services, and therefore its experts are able to assist you in all aspects of ensuring continued compliance in the constant changing landscape. At Fiduchi we take a pragmatic approach to ensure your interests, whether personal or business, are safeguarded. Because of this, we don’t apply a ‘one size fits all’ methodology, rather the contrary. Our director led teams will assess your needs to ensure we take into consideration all your requirements and provide the bespoke service you require.

For more information on Cell Companies and their uses, call our Corporate Services team on: +44 (0) 1534 755155

Alternatively, you can send us a message us below:
white triangle
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
white triangle
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
white triangle
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
white triangle
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
white triangle
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.